California law requires employers to “take all reasonable steps necessary to prevent … harassment from occurring.” With limited exceptions, California employers must display a poster on the illegality of sexual harassment in the workplace and distribute an information sheet on sexual harassment to all employees. California employers with at least 50 employees must provide all supervisory employees located in California with at least 2 hours of classroom or “interactive” training regarding sexual harassment prevention and correction. This training must be provided at least once every 2 years; new supervisory employees must receive such training within 6 months after being hired. Additionally, as soon as the company becomes aware of harassment in the workplace, they must take almost immediate corrective action to stop it or face further liability. The Fair Employment and Housing Act strongly prohibits lackadaisical responses to workplace sex harassment.